15 - 19 JUNI 2022


Challenge for single handed (SH), double handed (DH)

& full crew keelboats (FC)



ORW Bornholm regatta is open to all keelboats.

Following classes* are predicted:

Class I - SH with LOA up to 10 m.

Class II - DH with LOA up to 10 m.

Class III - FC with LOA up to 10 m.

Class IV - SH with LOA of 10 meters and above.

Class V - DH with LOA of 10 meters and above.

Class VI - FC with LOA of 10 meters and above.

Provided the following prizes  for each Class:

Bornholm Challenge Trophy**

Christiansø Challenge Trophy**

and ORW Bornholm Trophy

  * Regatta classes will be created after registering a minimum of three yachts in the class

**Bornholm Challenge and Christiansø Challenge Trophies are owned by the Yacht Club Nexø.

Winners are obliged to return the trophy to the Yacht Club prior to 5th of April next year.

Bornholm Challenge

Christianso Challenge




Wednesday 15/06/2022

Organizational and recreational day


Thursday 16/06/2022

16.30 Opening Regatta Office (Yacht Club Nexø building)

          Opening statements

          The distribution of info material,  Regatta labeling

20.00 Official welcome reception for regatta participants


Friday 17/06/2022


05.00 Skippers briefing

06.30 First Race start  (Bornholm Challenge)


Saturday 18/06/2022


06.00 Skippers briefing

07.30 Start to the Second Race (Christiansø Challenge)

19.30 The official end of the regatta ORW BORNHOLM 2022,

          awards ceremony

20.00 Reception at the end of the regatta


Sunday 19/06/2022


Yachts sailing back to their home ports

NEXØ  -   55°04.00'N  015°08.60'E